XDA Basics: How to erase all content and settings on macOS Monterey

For the longest time, erasing all content and settings on macOS was a hassle. There was no simple process to return your Mac to its original, “out-of-box” state. On iOS there has always been an option for that — making preparing an iPhone for resale a convenient process. Apple has finally added a similar option to certain Mac models in macOS Monterey. If you have a Mac with the M1 or T2 chips, then updating to the latest macOS version will allow you to take advantage of this new feature. Follow the steps below to erase all content and settings on macOS Monterey.
How to erase all content and settings on macOS Monterey

Ensure that you’re running macOS Monterey.

Launch the System Preferences app from the Apple logo menu, Launcher, or Spotlight Search.

Click on System Preferences in the menu bar.

Select Erase All Content and Settings.

Erase Assistant will prompt you to input your Mac’s password. Do so.

It will then inform you that all data will be deleted and that you’ll be signed…

Written By: Mahmoud Itani

Original Article: https://www.xda-developers.com/how-to-erase-all-content-macos-monterey/

Leave a Comment